Signing, Lighting and Guarding Unit 2by10 Training Course

Leeds / Yorkshire Region | Tue 13th Jul 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Leeds Venue
  • £220 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed

  • Rated 4.6 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Leeds

Mon 10th May | Thu 20th May | Fri 28th May | Wed 9th Jun | Mon 21st Jun | Wed 30th Jun | Thu 8th Jul | Wed 28th Jul | Mon 9th Aug | Thu 19th Aug | Fri 27th Aug | Wed 8th Sep | Thu 16th Sep | Mon 27th Sep | Tue 5th Oct | Thu 14th Oct | Wed 27th Oct |

Why Book With Us?

All Streetworks Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Signalling, Lighting, Guarding training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

To provide Operatives and Supervisors with the skills and knowledge to perform their respective duties when signing, lighting and guarding to the standards prescribed in-line with the NRSW Act 1991, in order to safeguard themselves and others.

Who Should Attend?

This programme is designed for Operatives and Supervisors who have to erect or monitor the erection of signing, lighting and guarding for work on the roadways and highways.

Joining Instructions

Specific Signing, Lighting and Guarding Unit 2by10 joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

New Roads and Street Works Act 1991, Traffic control measures, Basic principles of signing lighting and guarding, Practical use of equipment, Portable traffic lights, Practical use of the Code of Practice..

Training Venue

Available at any of over 50 centres nationwide.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Upon successful completion delegates will receive NRSWA Accredited certification valid for 5 years..

More Information

All streetworks courses are available as either the CABWI or the SQA accredited training course.
XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Signing, Lighting and Guarding Unit 2by10 training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Signing, Lighting and Guarding Unit 2by10 course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.6 Superb Based on 196 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Gemma S – Sat 24th Apr 2021:

Session was valuable experience. Louise is excellent.

John G – Fri 23rd Apr 2021:

All 14 of my delegates said the Signing, Lighting and Guarding Unit 2by10 training course held at our premises recently was most rewarding. 4th course with Xyz..

Danny B – Wed 21st Apr 2021:

Interesting and to the point...

Ian M – Tue 20th Apr 2021:

Review of the training day which took place in Leeds was nice, just deserts to you all. Your training card and fob is always with me. . Kept informed nicely by Claudia.

Sarah S – Mon 19th Apr 2021:

The learning gained on the training session held at the Leeds training centre was worthy of every accolade. Louise Gould is excellent.

Robin B – Fri 16th Apr 2021:

Very very good...

Kevin A – Tue 13th Apr 2021:

Signalling, Lighting, Guarding lunch was just sandwiches

Zoe – Sun 11th Apr 2021:

I personally found the training course was very well organised. Love the training management system. . Claudia Mustata was very communicative.

Dave C – Fri 9th Apr 2021:

Most rewarding...

Susan B – Wed 7th Apr 2021:

Training course which took place in Leeds was A1. Great lunch as well. . Cheers Claudia Mustata.